Lady Mod Calls Truce With Mods!

So I received this e-mail from Tom (No Moron Here) informing me that Lady Mod (sojustask) is asking for a stop in the war of words that’s been going on between her and the mods and former mods at scam.com.

No Moron Here, I’m sure many are aware, was a long time mod at scam.com, and received a permanent ban from the site for all his hard work over the years. How that happened and why is not important here.

Tom’s only recourse, as he couldn’t respond on scam.com, was to present his side of the story on the Quatloos! forum. Lady Mod was banned from Quatloos! (so she maintains) some time back, so she couldn’t respond to Tom. So the back and forth bickering ensued.

Apparently Lady Mod wants to call it off. Tom, to his ever lasting credit, and being the gentleman he is, agreed.

from: No Moron date: Tue, Jun 15, 2010 at 12:17 AM

I just received a forwarded message and LM is asking for a truce. Fine with me… Ah well, I’m taking the high road. We’ll see if she keeps her end of the bargain.

Apparently Lady Mod wanted to respond to some of the points Tom raised on Quatloos! but was unable to. In a message sent to Tom through a second party, Lady Mod made her position clear.

from: No Moron date: Wed, Jun 16, 2010 at 2:59 AM

“Tell Tom that I couldn’t rebut him on Quatloos anymore than he apparently could rebut me on scam. I was blocked off that site 9 years ago when I confronted the owner for posting an email that I had sent out to a private list that he posted.

It was odd, because all I told him was that if he was going to post an email I sent out to other people on his site that he might have at least asked my permission to do so. The email suddenly disappeared and I was blocked. So, I can’t sign in there anymore. I don’t think they would have allowed the battle royale to take place there anyway.

But just let him know, it wasn’t that I was a coward, I was unable. But by all means, carry on with the mod bashing. My announcement he posted was two years old. It doesn’t reflect badly on me, I was calling the owner out and if nothing else, it shows the state of the forum and why I had to leave.”

Stephanie

So there you have it. But the story doesn’t end quite there. Tom found some of the details in Lady Mod’s message a little peculiar. So he checked with the mod over at Quatloos!.

Subject: Of interest

Sent at: Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:40 pm
From: No_Moron_Here
To: wserra

Wes,

You might find this of interest, if not just downright amusing:

“Tell Tom that I couldn’t rebut him on Quatloos anymore than he apparently could rebut me on scam. I was blocked off that site 9 years ago when I confronted the owner for posting an email that I had sent out to a private list that he posted.

It was odd, because all I told him was that if he was going to post an email I sent out to other people on his site that he might have at least asked my permission to do so. The email suddenly disappeared and I was blocked. So, I can’t sign in there anymore. I don’t think they would have allowed the battle royale to take place there anyway.”

Stephanie

Stephanie, if you’re reading this, this is for you!

Re: Of interest

Sent at: Tue Jun 15, 2010 5:09 pm
From: wserra
To: No_Moron_Here

Well, Tom, I’m an admin here. I just checked the “Banned” list. No logins are banned. That’s none. Three IPs are banned, two in the Philippines and one in Germany. A bunch of emails are banned – probably 40 or 50, some of which I banned – the vast majority of which are *.ru or *.pl or *.cz. IOW, spammers. This forum bans almost no one.

The forum didn’t exist nine years ago. Jay started it at the beginning of 2003. The site existed before that, but not the forum.

If you are in touch with Stephanie, tell her to create a new ID here, using an email she didn’t have before. Unless her ISP is in the Philippines or Germany, she can’t then be banned.

There seems to be a discrepancy in the “facts” stated here. To quote Tom, in closing…

So Doc, I wonder if she’ll ever stop with the lies? I have tons of them. Not just a few pounds, but tons that she didn’t think I would store. She be wrong. I’m done. OK, I’m done as long as she keeps her end of the bargain. I’m not betting on it.

And no, I am not in touch with her so I won’t be telling her anything much less to create a new account at Quatloos per Wes. I sort of hope she gets bitten in the mug by a copperhead or cobra. Make it a King Cobra. Nah, a Gaboon Viper.

So, Stephanie, there you have it. You’re not banned at Quatloos! and are free to post, if you so desire. Just contact Wes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lady Mod Calls Truce With Mods!

  1. Emet says:

    Am I missing something? Has the forwarded e-mail been edited? If I were asking for a truce, I would directly state so, and perhaps offer reasons why. Her e-mail as quoted seems to only offer an excuse as to why she can’t directly answer him on Quatloos!, which is apparently false.

    As an outsider looking in I can’t help but wonder if Lennie or George/Zak told her to stop attacking Tom and/or SBM on scam.com. Or perhaps Tom still has a lot of evidence how incredibly full of it she actually is?

    Hmm…

    • docbunkum says:

      No, I don’t think you’re missing anything, Emet. The e-mail wasn’t edited far as I know, and I was rather puzzled also by Tom saying Lady Mod is looking for a truce. I never saw it it the wording, but that’s the way Tom took it.

      As I said, Tom is a gentleman and wants to take the high road. If he feels Lady Mod wants to stop the bickering, then he’s all for it. But if Lady Mod decides to pick up the pace again, watch out!

  2. Dog Nose says:

    It seems that Lady Mod, “Your Majesty” isn’t that into a truce. Today she pretty much slammed Soapboxmom again. Not nice, but what do you expect from that “lady?”

    I noticed that she changed her signature line to read, “When an honest man/woman who is mistaken learns the truth, at that exact moment, he/she ceases to be mistaken or he/she ceases to be honest.” What the hell does that really mean? Is she admitting that she LIED to everyone about George Dranichak not being the owner? Or is she admitting that she was mistaken? I think she’s admitting she’s a stinking liar but wants us the believe otherwise.

  3. Emet says:

    Who knows? It appears to be a rewording of either anonymous or John Thomas:
    When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken, or cease to be honest. –Unknown, or John Thomas
    http://www.tentmaker.org/Quotes/truthquotes.htm
    http://foundationfortruthinlaw.org/quotes.html

    Changes the meaning a bit… too cumbersome… I prefer:

    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one’s mouth and remove all doubt. –Abraham Lincoln

Leave a Reply

